my pizza stone

This is my pizza stone. There are many like it but this one is mine. My pizza stone is my best friend. It is my life. I must master it as I must master my life. Without me, my stone is useless. Without my stone I am useless. I must season my pizza stone true…

Okay, it’s a little grimey and gross looking right now (and I’m a total ass for making the sprog hold it before giving it a proper washing), but I wanted you to get a feel for just how much I put this poor thing through.

This is the brand new stone the stork brought us:

One day it may look just like its sister.

I’ve had my stone for almost 4 years now and it’s done well by me. I’ve subjected it to pretty much everything all the books tell us not to; direct heat, a lack of preheating, frozen foods, etc. and it remains my favourite kitchen tool ever. If you don’t have one, go get one. If you do have one, take it out and use it – I double dog dare you to get it looking like mine.

Leave a comment

Filed under kitchen tools

Leave a Reply

