boxed office

Though I’m not entirely in love with the haute modern aesthetic of a lot of these I am in love with the idea of little prefab getaways, offices (dare I suggest bedrooms?) play spaces as satellites to the home.  There’s a nice spot on them in the current ReadyMade rag which also happens to be its first (and hopefully not last) edition in shiney new digital form.  Here’s my fave of the lot from the outside:

The kid can totally go.  She’d probably just get nose prints all over the windows and poop in the planters…plus I already have two.

And here it is from the inside:

See?  Totally not my bag when it comes to design but I’m sure some sari silk, window markers and a hookah could make it reasonably bohemefied…and insulation, of course.  I have some doubts as to how well these things might stand up to a Canadian winter.

Leave a comment

Filed under domestics

Leave a Reply

