happy mail day

I’ve been waiting for this for 5 years.

Contrary to popular belief USPS isn’t actually that slow it’s just that it’s been out of print for that long and I missed the first two runs.  Needless to say I jumped on the opportunity this time around.  I didn’t even wait for it to go on sale.

I know, right?  The suspense is killing me too!

And there you have it.  The Berliner Ensemble Thanks You All.   McSweeney’s, I love you for sending to me a shiney, shiney book…

Beckett!  In French no less!  Bless.

And bats!  My favourite!

Here there be Mounties ™.  A crazy map only a Manitobite could come up with (just to cut through the alliterative trend)…

And a veritable pocket full of Melanie-melting kryptonite:

I’m not sharing the contents with you.  Go get your own but let it be known that this collection of 28 wonderfully enigmatic, head-scratchingly idiosyncratic and highly framable prints by the lovely Marcel Dzama does not disappoint.

1 Comment

Filed under artgasms

One response to “happy mail day

  1. Pingback: dream + a contest « Cushti

Leave a Reply

