thrift store booty + zipper fun + all those things I do not know about sewing

Took a trip with the mum and the sister to the VV Boutique yesterday in the name of finding fun, sexy + cheap things to wear to weddings this summer. Everything turned up snake eyes on that score so I turned my attention to their wealth of crafting supplies and came home with $8.24 in bags of mixed nuts.

Rick rack! My favourite!

Pretty little bias tapes.

Seam binding.

A coil of white stuff I’m not sure what I’m supposed to do with.

Embroidery floss.

Sterling silver findings.

Elastic thread (you know, for that fake smocking I don’t do.)

Funny shuttle things which I’m sure were created just to confuse me.

Extra wide bias binding (which may work for a cooperative dress project I’ll be getting into later in May.)

2 embroidery hoops.

And fun zippers which intrigue me as they advertise being ‘slimmer, smoother, smarter,’ ‘trouble free’ with ‘smooth action,’ ‘sans ennui’ & ‘self mending’ with ‘auto reprise,’ colour matched to my spun polyester and pretty much everything else I might look for in a good boyfriend zipper.

Leave a comment

Filed under retail therapy

Leave a Reply

