le ciel bleu sur nous peut s’enffondrer

Oh. Hello blog. I’ve been a bit busy for the last couple of weeks – actually spending time in that funny room with the ultra blue ceiling and funny yellow light. I’ve got the sunburn to prove it. I have to admit I was a little bit nervous about coming back here; afraid you wouldn’t remember me, waffling about what I would say to you, nervous that you’d moved on and found someone else. But here I am and here you are, right where I left you. That level of devotion is a little pathetic, you know?

Highlights of the last couple of weeks:

– rocked maid of hounournessness and promptly pulled 2986 bobby pins out of my hair as a result of that

– got a blistery sunburn

– contemplated buying a music store

– contemplated opening an art store

– bought 4 tubes of lipstick I really don’t need but I do love me some lipstick so I daresay they’ll get used

– drank a lot of wine

– enjoyed a hot tub at the home of a fabulous, fabulous man

– got some more contract work in

– visited the market for the first time in 8578 years

– danced like a batshit crazy maniac in high heels

– bought paint for my poor, grimey, only-ever-primed-by-the-whanks-who-were-supposed-to-paint-it trim in my house

– helped the son make a model of the royal ontario museum out of clay

– had a clay fight (which resulted in purged pores, so I guess there’s an upside to that)

– came up with a laundry basket full of fabric I’ve decided I can live without

– came up with a monster pile of clothing I’ve decided I can live without

– slept in

– made a date for our yard sale (which will be held July 5th for anyone who would like to come buy my shit)

– neglected my kids and let my house go all lord of the flies but I’ve got the conch shell back and no brains have been spilled across rocks just yet

What’s to come:

– this weekend is Ode’min Giizis combined with the 400 Fest Focus Fair and boy golly am I excited! I hope to see some of you locals there

– sprog the eldest will reach an age which ends in ‘teen’ for the first time this Sunday and boy golly do I feel old

– sleepover birthday party for said sprog with other boys who are of ages which end in ‘teen’

– purging, purging and more purging for the upcoming yard sale

– peonies in full bloom

– baby showers

– impending moves to faraway lands by dear friends

– camping

Leave a comment

Filed under domestics

Leave a Reply

