fun stuff at pottery barn

I am not a seasonal decorator.  You will find no little vignettes of things found in nature or elements of the solstices or equinoxes in this house.  I’m also not a huge fan of the pottery barn but the daughter and I visited their store at the Eaton’s Centre while killing time between appointments at Sick Kids 2 Fridays ago and found some fun Hallowe’en decor which almost make up for their fugly reindeer Christmas dishes.

Skeleton plates!

How fun are these.  I want 4 sets of them and promise to use them year round.  They’d look great with my mish-mash of collected hand tossed stoneware.  I would probably even buy cheesy wall mounts for them for when they’re not in use.

Bone punch bowl holder thingy.

Something else I would certainly use whenever the opportunity arises…or I’d just invent opportunities.  The kids could eat their cereal off of it!  Thanksgiving gravy could be served from it!  I could put it in the bathroom to hold 1756 packages of cotton balls!  The possibilities are endless, really.

Yer basic black candlelabra.

I have to admit that I would like it better in red or magenta, but this will do.

Sparkle skull!

It’s sparkly!  And skully!  And it warms the cockles of my little art goth, Martha-wannabe heart!

So yeah, can’t wait until after Hallowe’en when they go on sale.  Notez bien folks looking for xmas/birthday pressie ideas for me =)

3 Comments

Filed under domestics, retail therapy

3 responses to “fun stuff at pottery barn

  1. Boy, Do I love this store!

    ofifteen
    ‘designing your life’
    http://ofifteenblog.blogspot.com

  2. Is it terrible that I knew the candelabra was from pottery barn before I clicked on it (on account of having gawked at it several times before in awe)?

  3. Yup. Horrible. 23 and a half Hail Marys and a trip to Pottery Barn for you. Don’t forget to pick one up for me.

Leave a Reply

