bowls

I love bowls.  My loin fruits love bowls.  We plan meals just so we can eat them out of bowls.  There’s something about eating out of or presenting a thing in a deep, rounded vessel that is more personal, comfortable and beautiful than doing the same from a plate.  I anthropomorphise them as I do my plants and often come home with hand tossed stoneware bowls from the junk guy at the market or gaudy multi-coloured ceramic ones from the $1 bin at the grocery store simply because I feel they need me.  Certainly not because I need or have any immediate use for them.

Because I’m a glutton for punishment, I’ve rounded up a lovely selection of bowls from etsy for your viewing pleasure.

via Red Hot Pottery.

via by Deborah.

via Twisted River Clayworks.

via Mad Hatter Ceramics.

via JD Wolfe Pottery.

via BUESgENWARE.

1 Comment

Filed under artgasms, domestics, retail therapy

One response to “bowls

  1. I definitely only eat out of bowls… which prompted my less than PC mother to once tell me I must be part Asian…

Leave a Reply

