banishing november

We’ve got two days left in this hellcat of a month and I’ll be happy to say ‘good riddance to bad rubbish’ once it’s over.  I think this may have been the worst November I’ve experienced since I was 16 years old, which is saying alot as that was a horrible November.

Here are a few heartwarming things which I’m counting on to get me through the next couple of days:

– I just watched Wall*E.  I know I’m a little late jumping on that bandwagon but I’m glad I finally did.  It’s life-affirming on the same level as the Flaming Lips album Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots is.  Go watch it…again.

– I’ve got some employment prospects coming up which are promising.  I’m crossing my fingers and toes.

– Sunday will be decorating and tree-trimming day.  The sprogs have finally won out and I’m happy to give in.

– I’ve had a crazy amount of ideas lately and have been able to see a lot of them through to fruition.  Teasers to come.

– the Free People Boutique has an amazingly cute holidays ’08 card available for downloading and printing.  You can check it out here.

– I get to come home to a great family everyday.  Can’t really beat that.

1 Comment

Filed under Foody events

One response to “banishing november

  1. I keep hearing tales of shitty butt Novembers — I say lets put a stop to this next year. I think I will spend next November baking & bringing presents to my sad November friends ❤

Leave a Reply

