new home + friends don’t let friends do Spitz ™

Huzzah!  I did it.  There’s, like, stuff & junk living at cushti.ca now.  Not much beyond the blog but i’m pretty proud of that for the moment.  Welcome to the new home.

I decided to maintain the blog through wordpress to ease the learning curve a little.  I knew that I wouldn’t get anything done if I had too much new going on and the fact that the new job has a learning curve of about 377 degrees I thought I’d err on the side of caution for the personal stuff.

I have to give special thanks to Nelson at hostpapa support who was not only apologetic but also extremely helpful in dealing with some of the glitches I’d come up against in their month of losing admin staff and server issues.  More props need to go out to bytesforall for creating an amazing, highly configurable theme & this dude who developed a lovely little twitter widget which slipped right into said theme like butter allowing me to dispense of the unsightly rss feed which was doing its job on the .com platform.  Oh, and to the mister, of course, for providing me with web hosting.  I’m also thankful to have had excuses to indulge my not-so-inner brush and font junkie.  Last night I dreamt of finding a way to administer them intra-venously.  For real.

So the other thing I have to talk to you about is poop.

Or a lack there of, as it were.  I’m playing hookie today in order to also play nurse to my still-stoned son who thought it apt to wolf down almost an entire bag of hot & spicy spitz sunflower seeds, shells & all.  This lead to an impacted bowel and a late-night trip to the emergency ward of the hospital for manual removal of the blockage with the help of a lot of morphine.  Needless to say a certain someone won’t be eating sunflower seeds any time soon.  Aren’t you glad I’m blogging again?

2 Comments

Filed under domestics, geekery, sprogs

2 responses to “new home + friends don’t let friends do Spitz ™

  1. Ok… How is that the fault of the Spitz™? I have to admit I giggled a little bit on the inside. But he did eat “almost an entire bag…seeds, shells & all.” Maybe he’s an anti-bear and was trying to prep for summer hibernation? hehe

    Site looks awesome btw 🙂

  2. Danke and I really don’t blame the poor sunflower seeds. Honest. I’ve been doing a little inside giggle since the incident too. Is that terrible of me?

Leave a Reply

