j’adore

I am absolutely smitten with the idea of using easels as stands for flat screen televisions.

Check it:

via gizmodo.fr

We have not (yet) got a flat screen, but the mister keeps threatening to get one and the idea of trying to mount one on our 160 year old plaster walls gives me the heebie jeebies. This looks like a perfect solution.

But look what others are doing with the idea:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/41383584@N00/3923792563/

via dsaslaw’s flickr set.

So swanky, but this is more my pace:

via stylenorth via Metropolitan Home and House Beautiful respectively. 

Now I’m wishing I hadn’t given away the big brass easel I had three lifetimes ago.

Leave a comment

Filed under artgasms, domestics, retail therapy

Leave a Reply

